Cricket World Cup Historical past

Cricket World Cup History

The ICC Cricket World Cup historical past begins from the 12 months 1975 when the primary World Cup was held in England. Eight groups participated in that occasion. West Indies had been the winner of the primary Cup. The ultimate match passed off between West Indies and Australia by which the Windies gained by 18 runs. The world then witnessed the second Cricket Cup within the 12 months 1979, as soon as once more West Indies emerged because the winners. Ultimate was between West Indies and England. West Indies beat England by 92 runs. That was maybe the one time England had come so near successful the coveted Prudential Cup trophy. The World Cup listing features a complete of 5 winners over the previous 36 years. Probably the most superb victory was India defeating the mighty West Indies in 1983 and go on to take the Cup. It was first time that they had gained and another group aside from the Caribbean got here to the highest of world cricket. After the Australian victory within the a lot straight-forward 1987 cup, the 1996 ICC Cup held on the pitches of the Subcontinent for the primary time, as India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka had been the joint hosts. The World Cup historical past was modified as a brand new winner was topped which had been surprisingly Sri Lanka. The minnows thus grew as much as the identical stage because the Large Boys. The minnows confirmed what it takes to beat the perfect group of the event, they usually gained in opposition to Australia by 6 wickets.

The following occasion was held in England and Australia can be performed in opposition to Pakistan who was bundled out for a mere 123 by the mighty Australians. This victory marks the reign of Australian Cricket over the world that lasted for nearly a decade. The 2007 world cup was held in West Indies. This once more marked one other Australian Victory in finals, the third in a row, the place the finalists had been Sri Lanka. Australia defeated Sri Lanka by 53 runs and introduced the domination by a really constant group. In one other two months time, the Cricket World Cup historical past shall be re-written as one other group will clinch the title within the Cup That Issues! Winners Runner Up
1975 WestIndies Australia
1979 WestIndies Australia
1983 India WestIndies
1987 Australia England
1992 Pakistan England
1996 SriLanka Australia
1999 Australia Pakistan
2003 Australia India
2007 Australia Sri Lanka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *